Responsible Investment Roundtable

The Invest Europe Responsible Investment Roundtable, set up in 2013, is a permanent forum dedicated to responsible investment practices and environmental, social and governance issues in Europe’s private equity industry. A sub-committee of the Invest Europe Professional Standards Committee, the Roundtable aims to promote responsible investment practices and the consideration of ESG issues within the Invest Europe membership and the broader private equity community.

Concretely, the Roundtable encourages the open exchange of ideas and promotes informed discussion about responsible investment practices and ESG issues in European private equity to better enable industry participants to understand, adapt and implement existing and emerging practices. In addition, it plays an important role in giving expert advice to the various Invest Europe Committees and staff.

In terms of concrete output, the Roundtable is keen to generate materials that disseminate responsible investment practice from the leading firms to others and find a way to share the experiences of people focused on the topic with those that are only now coming up the curve. In addition to the Invest Europe Professional Standards Handbook, which comprises an overview of the responsible investment and ESG factors that could/should be considered and reflected in the different stages of a private equity fund’s life, examples include the production of a GP ESG DDQ and the Responsible Investment Bibliography.

The Responsible Investment Roundtable is composed of a Core Roundtable and an Affiliate Network which complements and is called upon to support the work of the Roundtable as appropriate.

Core Roundtable

Maaike van der Schoot, AlpInvest Partners B.V. (Chair)
Erwann le Ligné, Eurazeo PME (Vice-Chair)
Graeme Ardus, Triton Partners
Adam Black, Coller Capital
Phil Case, Pwc
Nicolas Cottis, KPMG
Silva Dezelan, Robeco Institutional Asset Management
Jarlyth Gibson, Advent International Corporation
Mikaela Murekian, IK Investment Partners
James Holley, Bridgepoint
Therése Lennehag, EQT Partners AB

Affiliate Network

Stefano Bacci, Ambienta SGR S.p.A.
Alina Benyaminova, IK Investment Partners
Tatiana Bosteels, Hermes GPE LLP
Candice Brenet, Ardian
Isabelle Combarel, SWEN Capital partners
Tim Creed, Schroder Adveq
Jaideep Das, ERM
Alison Fenton-Willock, Blackstone
Anna Follér, Sixth Swedish National Pension Fund
Felix Heon, Antin Infrastructure Partners
Anne Holm Rannaleet, IK Investment Partners
Dörte Höppner, Riverside Europe Partners
Cornelia Gomez, PAI Partners
Pia Irell, Altor Equity Partners
Dan Kjerulf, Danske Private Equity
Maurice Klaver, PGGM
Elias Korosis, Hermes GPE LLP
Caroline Lofgren, HgCapital
Ivan Massonnat, PAI Partners
Vanessa Maydon, Cinven
Olivier Millet, Eurazeo PME
Dietrich Mylius, Allianz Capital Partners GmbH
Viviana Occhionorelli, Astorg
Simon Powell, Advent International PLC
Adinah Shackleton, Permira Advisers LLP
Alex Scott, Pantheon
Lizzie Stazicker, Exponent Private Equity LLP
Rebecca Christine Svensøy, FSN Capital Partners AB
Julia Wikmark, EQT Partners AB
Maggie Yang, Verdane Capital

We've updated our privacy policy in response to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) effective as of 25 May 2018. You can review our updated privacy policy and if you have any comments please contact us.

I have reviewed the updated Privacy Policy