Public Affairs Calendar

Back to calendar

Plenary of the European Parliament
20 - 23 October 2014

Listing Image

The European Parliament is one of the four main EU institutions. There are 751 Members of the Parliament (“MEPs”) who are divided in various Committees and Delegations. It has a legislative role and amends, by negotiating with the Council of the EU, the legislative proposals put forward by the European Commission.

The Plenary Session of the Parliament takes place every month in Strasbourg and votes on the text first discussed in Committees. 

The Committee of Economic and Monetary Affairs (ECON) deals with the issues of most relevance to Invest Europe Members. It meets around twice a month for one or two days. 61 MEPs are part of the ECON Committee.

We've updated our privacy policy in response to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) effective as of 25 May 2018. You can review our updated privacy policy and if you have any comments please contact us.

I have reviewed the updated Privacy Policy